roses are red violets are blue go to the gym

I wish I would have ran across this picture this morning. Perhaps things would have turned out differently and I would have went to the gym. As it was, the morning was spent as such:

7:00-7:30 – drank coffee
7:30-8:00 – walked the dog
8:00-10:45 – black hole of the Internet
10:45-11:05 – shower & get ready
11:30-11:45 – appointment
11:45-1:00 – grocery shopping
1:00-3:00 – study
It’s 98F outside, too. Yeah, there’s that to make me not want to do a damned thing. So, as I write this, I am sitting here in the a/c sweating because it is so hot that the a/c isn’t even helping 100%. I should have went to the gym. I knew when I said I didn’t want to go this morning, that I was really saying no to the gym for the day. That period from 8-10:45 was prime time to go to the gym. I bet it wasn’t even busy. I bet I could have done my workout in the order it was meant to be done in and been done in 45 minutes.

Enough of that crap. It’s back at it tomorrow. I’ll be back in the gym and back on target.

For today, eating has been hit or miss. This morning was a breakfast of homemade Papas Loco, which is a dish served at a local restaurant. It is potatoes, black beans, cheddar cheese, avocado, and scrambled eggs and is delicious. Unfortunately, it is pretty high in calories (727 cals) and carbs (78g carbs). I had a light lunch to make up for it, half of a homemade cheese quesadilla (234 cals). Dinner will be very healthy, I’m making a greek salad with grilled chicken breast. Total calorie count for salad and chicken breast is 404 cals (includes dressing).

When it’s hot like this, my husband and I tend to like to cool down with an apple beer. I’m going over my calories for the day by having some of these, but I’m going to do it anyway. I’ll end up -268 for the day in my calories. That’s okay, a day like this once in a while is okay. I’ve been over my calories 3 days over the past 7: Friday, Saturday (just barely those two days, by like 45 calories), and now Sunday.

