I’m fighting the urge to eat a 150 calorie Kind bar. I’m not even finished with my breakfast yet and I’m thinking I need a Kind bar. This is ridiculous. I’m going to get some water, drink it and set a timer for 20 minutes. If I still want/”need” the bar then, I will have it.

I didn’t eat the bar, I’ve made it to 2 hours to go in my workday. I’m still feeling snacky, am I hungry enough to eat an apple? No. Then what am I trying to feed? Maybe I’m thirsty, not hungry. I’ve just got to make it two more hours.

5:46 PM
The struggle is real. I’m so hungry right now, but I won’t eat until dinner. I want to eat so badly. I ate some yogurt and blueberries at 3:15, so I doubt it’s real hunger. What am I trying to feed? I know what it is: I don’t feel well and when I am sick, I feed myself comfort food. I want comfort food. If I am tempted to eat something before dinner, I will try the trick that I used this morning…I will drink water and set a timer for 15 minutes. If after 15 minutes, I’m still hungry, I’ll eat an apple.

