I weighed in this morning and I’m up by 4 ounces. I’m not going to sweat it though because I’m going to try to focus on fat loss rather than pounds. However, this does not take away the slight disappointment I feel. I only weigh once a week. This is to keep my focus on getting healthy and not get derailed by numbers. Last week, I began taking my body fat measurements with a skinfold caliper too. I don’t expect to see a drop in those numbers on a weekly basis. It would be really nice, but I don’t think it’s realistic.

Today I have a dilemma, we are celebrating my brother in law’s birthday, and my husband’s making fried fish tacos. He is willing to make me some grilled fish tacos, but what I really want is those fried ones.  I just looked up the calories in Lose It! and it’s 600 calories for 2 fried fish tacos, and another 200 calories for the potato chips. Add 100 calories for the dip and I’m near my limit for the day. But if I really want those fried fish tacos, it is worth it. I’m only saving like 100 calories by having grilled anyway. I just realized I forgot to track the rice and beans I’m going to have, that’s going to put me over for sure, but not by much.

My husband and I decided to not go to the gym today, and go tomorrow instead. He needed a rest day and I had to go grocery shopping. I want to be 100% positive that we are going, but I’m not.

 

 

 

