I tricked myself again. It’s a pattern I have, I have a plan be it fitness related, or diet related, and when the time comes to do said activity, I talk myself out of it.

This time, it was the gym. I didn’t go yesterday because hubby wanted to go today, but today his body hurts a lot and he can’t go. Rather than go without him, I have talked myself out with the following:

“We can go for a long walk later when you feel better. Or I can go after I have a protein shake, right now I am starving and can’t go.”

The thing is, he may not feel better today and by the time he does feel better, I’ll be in the thick of cooking for the week and won’t have time to go for a walk. Gah! See how tricky the mind is???

On another note, I really ate for enjoyment yesterday. I didn’t overeat, but I ate everything that we served at the birthday dinner: 2 fish tacos, 1/2 c rice, 1/2 c beans, a small piece of birthday cake, 1 c ice cream. Maybe that is too much. But my hubby told me, “It’s okay, it’s one day. Just get back to your plan tomorrow.”

I am already back to my eating plan, but the exercise is up in the air today.

