I’ve been taking time off from the gym so that the cold/pneumonia/whatever I have can clear up. I think I’ve taken enough time off, it’s time to get to work.

I was going to go yesterday, but over the weekend I developed a very bad knot in my back just under my left shoulder blade. I put heat on it, I took a muscle relaxer, I even went and had a massage. Today it feels a lot better but it was replaced by a massive headache.

Tomorrow, come what may, I’m going to the gym. I knew this would happen: I would take some time off to heal and then have a hard time getting back in the groove. Not that I’m faking the knot or the headache…I’m not. But I’m much less likely to push through it if I’m already taking a break. It’s easy to say, “I’ll start tomorrow”.

But I can’t play mind games with myself like that, I’ve got a goal: 40 lbs down by November 14th. I can’t afford to take breaks. Let’s do this.

